Steady Workflow

Just a quick note to let everyone know that I haven’t wandered into the lost city of R’lyeh or become stranded in a vacuum of time and space. In fact, I’ve been steadily working on The Novel (which must be spoken of in hushed tones and silent hand gestures). Currently at about 300 pages and counting, it is by far the most frustratingly difficult thing I’ve ever attempted…and I was in Boy Scouts. Characters and plot lines change shape as easily as thought, and one little switcheroo means a vast reworking of everything that came before. Still, I barrel forward and just keep praying it’ll all be OK in the end. No one’s read a lick of this thing but me, and even I don’t know if it’s worth much anymore. Truthfully, I intend to transform these hundreds of slapdash pages into a decent piece of fluff literature during the editing process.

Keep those fingers crossed, people.

Leave a Reply

