Monstrous Update

Maybe “monstrous” is a little strong. This is more like a “moderately massive” update. Perhaps, “sort of significant.” Something like that.

It occurs to me that if I don’t occasionally post a little something in this space the spam bots who troll around this neighborhood might mistake me for dead and sell off all my stuff. Since I don’t want that to happen, allow me to tell them here and now that I am not dead and am in fact busy working on The Novel.

Well, that’s kind of a lie. Currently, I’m finished with the rough draft and am enjoying a brief break away from the hustle and bustle of writing about insecure giant dogs and retired snipers with stomach troubles. I’ll pick back up with revisions in January.

In the meanwhile, I’ve been tinkling on a new short story called “Sibling Rivalry” — a sort of horror story with a humorous bent. It’s about family, which can be pretty damn scary you know. I’m hoping to have the first draft finished by the end of the week. After some revisions, I’ll start throwing the thing out there and see if I can’t get a few more trophies for the Defeat room.

As always, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

