A Masterpiece of Modern Design

Yesterday’s poem, The More Intelligent Toilet, inspired reader Jeromy Murphy so much that he doodled up this design of the device:

artwork by Jeromy Murphy

Surely, not one of you can look upon this masterpiece and not immediately find your current waste depository sorely lacking. As I type this, I know at least a few of you are busy scraping together Kickstarter campaigns to make this thing a reality. That’s fine; just remember to credit the two of us when you raise Tim Schafer levels of money.

I just want to publicly thank Mr. Murphy…a complete stranger by the way…for doing this awesome thing. Quite honestly, it’s amazing how nice people can be. You sir, are fantastic.

If you haven’t had a chance to check out the poem, you can do so by clicking here. Or, you could simply scroll down the page…you lazy bum.

One thought on “A Masterpiece of Modern Design

  1. It might not be proper, but I’m going to go ahead and “like” my own post in this instance. I mean, I’m not responsible for the drawing, so I can click that “like” button as many times as I want, thank you very much.

    Oh, clicking it more than once just “unlikes” it. Once it is then.

Leave a Reply

