I’m On It, Sonnet

Sonnet #1: I Guess I’m Writing Sonnets Now

Great thingy who decides that which I write:
Please vomit your sweet musings in my ear.
The flame of inspiration will not light;
The car of motivation will not steer.
I’ve been racking my poor brain forever
To find the words to fill this empty page.
They need not wit nor charm nor be clever;
They needn’t inspire, thrill nor assuage.
My blog is barren, oh most wicked muse,
For you have left me stranded all alone.
My followers are surely not amused
And given time most all of them will roam.
Tell me what to do and I’ll be on it.
Fuck it. I’ll just write a stupid sonnet.

"Don't look at me, dude. I'm mostly deal in poetic dick jokes and cross-dressing. Sorry."

“Don’t look at me, dude. I’m mostly deal in poetic dick jokes and cross-dressing. Sorry.”

2 thoughts on “I’m On It, Sonnet

  1. Pingback: The Fourth Sonnet | I'm Trying to Write.

  2. Pingback: Future Stuff No. 3 and The Fifth Sonnet | I'm Trying to Write.

Leave a Reply

